RSS

Make The Web Work For You – Introduction

28 Apr

So as part of the “Make The Web Work For You” course that I’m doing, I have been asked to start a blog. Since I already had this blog set up from way back, I’ve decided to add these course posts in here, keeping everything together and possibly confusing people when they come to this blog (oh, my heavens, people are actually going to come to my blog!?!)

So, as for an introduction…. I’m Kara and I’m currently working at a Middle School Library as well as also picking up shifts at a local council public library service. This keeps me busy and also means I get a larger range of library experiences than just working in one sector. I consider myself to be fairly web and tech savvy but with the rate of change we see in these areas it means that there’s always more to learn.  Probably like most people, I find myself falling back on the online tools that I’m most familiar with so I’m hoping this course will expose me to some new tools and ideas to help me to help my library customers as best I can.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 28, 2015 in Make The Web Work For You

 

One response to “Make The Web Work For You – Introduction

  1. langelon

    April 29, 2015 at 9:16 am

    Thanks Kara,
    Hopefully we’ll have some new tricks and tips for you. It will be great to have your perspective on libraries in the group given your cross-sector experiences. Look forward to hearing more from you.
    Linda

     

Leave a Reply

 
